Design

Project 6: Stationery

P6SarahBarrettLetterhead

business cards full page

business cards regular

  1. Description: Letterhead and a business card design for the logo I created.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): I used Adobe InDesign to create my letterhead. I took the fullsize sun from my logo and changed the opacity to 27% and put it down in the bottom left corner of the page. I shrunk my logo and put it at the top left, put my contact info at the top right and finished with a simple line below the business information. I used Adobe Illustrator to create my logos (see previous post in Design) and my business card. I wanted to make the cards as colorful as the logos, so I added blocked colors to my card and put the contact information in simple black on white background so it was easy to read.
  3. Message: This is a fun company that serves incredibly delicious and fun smoothies.
  4. Audience: Young, smoothie-loving people.
  5. Top Thing Learned: I learned how to use Adobe Illustrator more, as well as InDesign.
  6. Color scheme and color names: Analogous: Red, orange, yellow
  7. Title Font Name & Category: Gobold Lowplus (sans serif)
  8. Copy Font Name & Category: Neou (sans serif)
4 thoughts on “Project 6: Stationery

  1. I love the color scheme! It gives a very fun and eye catching feel. It would definitely be somewhere i would want to go on a day where it was hot and i needed a cooling refreshment. I love how you put the three descriptive words along the bottom of the back side of your card! I also like how you added pictures next to your contact info that helped to identify easier where things are located. Also check out Stephan’s blog http://www.secretcide.com/project6stationary/#respond

    Like

  2. Great job creating a stationary set! I really enjoy how you incorporated a smoothie as the letter “u” in sunrise, it makes for a good gestalt. You did a great job with your color scheme and incorporating all the colors into your design. I also really like your business card design and layout, it’s very modern and technical! Check out my blog, and give me some advice. https://allysonkclifton.wordpress.com/category/design/

    Like

Leave a Reply

